Thursday, 2 July 2015

Blog: 2015 - The Halfway Point

We're currently at the halfway point for 2015, and in my opinion, it's been a pretty solid year. Let's see what films are, in my opinion, the Top and Bottom 5 of 2015.

June 2015 in Review

So here we are, with half the year past us already. Feels just like yesterday we were ushering in 2015. I haven't been able to watch as many films this month, due to moving out of my parents house, and due to a need to binge-watch shows like Archer and True Detective. But thankfully, I still managed to watch a good portion. So, let's see what I managed to view over the past month that was June.

Sunday, 28 June 2015

Minions (2015)


Yellow Alert

Director: Pierre Coffin & Kyle Balda
Running Time: 91 Minutes
Starring: Sandra Bullock, Jon Hamm, Michael Keaton, Allison Janney, Steve Coogan, Geoffrey Rush

Wednesday, 10 June 2015

Man Up (2015)

Man Up (film) poster.jpg
A Blind Date gone wrong

Director: Ben Palmer
Running Time: 88 Minutes
Starring: Lake Bell, Simon Pegg, Rory Kinnear, Ken Stott

Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Spy (2015)

Spy2015 TeaserPoster.jpg
Cupcake Necklaces are Forever

Director: Paul Feig
Running Time: 120 Minutes
Starring: Melissa McCarthy, Jason Statham, Rose Byrne, Jude Law, Miranda Hart, Bobby Cannavale, Allison Janney, Peter Serafinowicz

Tuesday, 2 June 2015

May 2015 in Review

Another month has passed. This time, Nicolas Cage, Charlize Theron, Tina Turner and Melissa McCarthy have all embarked in driving whilst fuelled with rage. An unintended theme, but let's see what films I watched over the past month.

Saturday, 23 May 2015

Mad Max: Fury Road (2015)


Theatrical release poster
Mad as hell, and going to take this some more

Director: George Miller
Running Time: 120 Minutes
Starring: Tom Hardy, Charlize Theron, Hugh Keays-Byrne, Nicholas Hoult

Friday, 1 May 2015

April 2015 in Review

This month was dominated by binge-watches of Netflix's latest addition, Daredevil, and the first four seasons of Game of Thrones, so a lot more shorts were seen this month. But a good amount were still viewed, especially with the latest instalment in one of the best recent film franchises. So, let's witness the films I viewed over the past April.

Monday, 27 April 2015

Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

Avengers Age of Ultron.jpg
Stark paternal issues

Director: Joss Whedon
Running Time: 141 Minutes
Starring: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, James Spader, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Don Cheadle, Samuel L. Jackson, Cobie Smulders, Anthony Mackie, Hayley Atwell

Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck (2015)

Montage of Heck poster.jpg
Come As You Are, As A Viewer

Director: Brett Morgen
Running Time: 132 Minutes
Starring: Kurt Cobain, Courtney Love, Krist Novoselic, Dave Grohl