Wednesday, 2 September 2015

August 2015 in Review

September's here, which means Summer's officially over and children are back to school. My attempts to catch up on films has resulted in delving into some considered classics, quite a few from this year (of which only a few are actually good), and many rewatches. I've also added a new feature onto the bottom, a monthly average for the films I've watched in the month. So, how was my August in viewing?

Monday, 31 August 2015

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (2015)

Me & Earl & the Dying Girl (film) POSTER.jpg
Death Prattle

Director: Alfonso Gomez-Rejon
Running Time: 105 Minutes
Starring: Thomas Mann, Olivia Cooke, Ronald Cyler II, Jon Bernthal, Nick Offerman, Connie Britton, Molly Shannon

Sunday, 30 August 2015

Trainwreck (2015)

Trainwreck poster.jpgWreck-It Amy

Director: Judd Apatow
Running Time: 125 Minutes
Starring: Amy Schumer, Bill Hader, John Cena, Brie Larson, Colin Quinn, Ezra Miller, Tilda Swinton, LeBron James

The Human Centipede 2 (Full Sequence) (2011)

Human Centipede 2 Poster.jpg
Will leave you squirming

Director: Tom Six
Running Time: 91 Minutes
Starring: Laurence R. Harvey, Ashlynn Yennie

Friday, 28 August 2015

Tank Girl (1995)


Tanks for Nothing

Director: Rachel Talalay
Running Time: 104 Minutes
Starring: Lori Petty, Naomi Watts, Ice-T, Jeff Kober, Malcolm McDowell

Friday, 21 August 2015

Ant-Man (2015)

Small Wonder

Director: Peyton Reed
Running Time: 117 Minutes
Starring: Paul Rudd, Michael Douglas, Evangeline Lilly, Corey Stoll, Michael Peña, Bobby Cannavale

Pixels (2015)

PixelsOfficialPoster.jpg
Game of Groans

Director: Chris Colombus
Running Time: 106 Minutes
Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Michelle Monaghan, Peter Dinklage, Josh Gad, Brian Cox, Ashley Benson, Jane Krakowski

Saturday, 8 August 2015

Ted 2 (2015)

Ted 2 poster.jpg
Grin and Bear It

Director: Seth MacFarlane
Running Time: 115 Minutes
Starring: Mark Wahlberg, Seth MacFarlane, Amanda Seyfried, Jessica Barth, Giovanni Ribisi, John Slattery, Morgan Freeman

Fantastic Four (2015)

Fantastic Four 2015 poster.jpg
It's Critiquing Time

Director: Josh Trank
Running Time: 100 Minutes
Starring: Miles Teller, Kate Mara, Michael B. Jordan, Jamie Bell, Toby Kebbell, Reg E. Cathy, Tim Blake Nelson

Saturday, 1 August 2015

July 2015 in Review

July's over with, and this is definitely the shortest In Review article since I started this. A holiday away in Madeira attributes to this, and as a result, some of the choices at the bottom are broad in their definitions. For example, this months Biggest Disappointment wasn't an overall disappointment, I just liked it less from the past viewings. So let's settle down and see what (few) films I watched over the July just gone.