Monday, 12 January 2015

Blog: My least anticipated films for 2015

We are over a week into 2015, and there are many great films to look forward to over this year. Unfortunately, that means there are also many craps films to come out. So, let us take a look at the top 25 films I am anticipating the least for 2015.

As per usual, I should mention that this is an opinion piece about what films I don't think look good based on the information that is available, not me attempting an accurate prediction of what films will actually be awful.

NOTE: There is one film on this list which has been released. This post was released after the films release due to unfortunate delays, but that section of the post was written before the release.

Monday, 5 January 2015

20 Worst Films of 2014

Now 2014 is over and done with, I have put together a list of the films which I was unfortunate enough to spend my time watching. So, this is what I thought was the worst of 2014.


20 Best Films of 2014

Now that 2014 has ended, I have put together the list of films which I believed were the bes. Bearing in mind there are a number of films that I missed or have not had the opportunity to catch yet, such as Under The Skin, Frank and Selma, but this is what I thought were the best 2014 had to offer.

Saturday, 3 January 2015

Birdman (2014)


Is it a Bird? Is it a Man?

Director: Alejandro González Iñárritu
Running Time: 119 Minutes
Starring: Michael Keaton, Edward Norton, Emma Stone, Zach Galifianakis, Naomi Watts, Amy Ryan, Andrea Riseborough

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1 (2014)

MockingjayPart1Poster3.jpgWar Games

Director: Francis Lawrence
Running Time: 123 Minutes
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Donald Sutherland, Julianne Moore, Philip Seymour Hoffman

Friday, 2 January 2015

December 2014 in Review

Welcome to 2015, my beloved readers. Unfortunately, there are no hoverboards, but there is another Month in Review instalments. Yay?

December is usually the month when people begin rewatching all the Christmas classics they've seen many times already. I take a different approach with this month, using it to watch films already released from the past year. So, let's see what films I saw in the last month of this year, better known as December.

Tuesday, 30 December 2014

2015 Blindspot

Something I've recently discovered is the Blindspot series, which bloggers partake in each year. The idea is to pick classic movies you have not yet viewed, and believe should be a part of your movie knowledge. Considering my new years resolution is to watch a larger variety of films (as in from different eras, in different languages, etc), this seemed like the perfect thing to do.

Sunday, 28 December 2014

Wild Tales (2015)

Relatos salvajes.jpg
Wild thing, I think I love you

Director: Damián Szifrón
Running Time: 122 Minutes
Starring: Ricardo Darín, Érica Rivas, Julieta Zylberberg, Leonardo Sbaraglia, Óscar Martínez

Saturday, 27 December 2014

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

The Hobbit - The Battle of the Five Armies.jpgThe Battle of CGI

Director: Peter Jackson
Running Time: 144 Minutes
Starring: Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage, Ian McKellen, Luke Evans, Evangeline Lilly, Lee Pace, Aiden Turner

Sunday, 7 December 2014

Turtle Power: The Definitive History of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014)

A shell of a time

Director: Randall Lobb
Running Time: 98 Minutes
Starring: Peter Laird, Kevin Eastman, Fred Wolf, Mark Askwith