Monday, 1 September 2014

August 2014 in Review

You can easily tell my thoughts on Marvel's latest insertion into their Cinematic Universe, but I also managed to watch one of the most frightening experiences of my time, one of the most bizarre films I will ever witness, resulting in a failure to assign a rating, and come across the worst film I have ever seen in my life. Now let's see what films I saw in August.

Monday, 25 August 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

The five Guardians, sporting various weapons, arrayed in front of a backdrop of a planet in space.The A-Hole Patrol

Director: James Gunn
Running Time: 121 Minutes
Starring: Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Lee Pace, Karen Gillian, Michael Rooker, Djimon Hounsou, John C. Reilly, Benicio Del Toro, Glenn Close

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Knights of Badassdom (2014)

Knights of Badassdom.jpg
A Real Knightmare

Director: Joe Lynch
Running Time: 86 mins
Starring: Ryan Kwanten, Steve Zahn, Summer Glau, Peter Dinklage

No Strings Attached & Friends With Benefits (2011)

the characters, getting dressed in a bedroom and smiling at each other.Friends with benefits poster.jpgIn cinema, there are often years when two seemingly identical films released. They can share the same basic premise, like last years 'White House under attack' two-hander of Olympus Has Fallen and White House Down, or they can share something as simple as a main character, like this years two Hercules films. It's an unfortunate coincidence, but has occurred more frequently in recent years. For that reason, I have to decided to combine my thoughts on 2011's two "Friends having sex" films into one review.

Director: Ivan Reitman                                       Director: Will Gluck
Running Time: 108 mins                                  Running Time: 109 mins
Starring: Ashton Kutcher, Natalie Portman         Starring: Justin Timberlake, Mila Kunis

Saturday, 9 August 2014

Keith Lemon: The Film (2012)

A topless man, with a lemon branded phone poking above the waistband of his jeans.A Lemon you don't want life to give you

Director: Paul Angunawela
Running Time: 85 Minutes
Starring: Leigh Francis, Kelly Brook, Laura Aikman, Kevin Bishop, Verne Troyer

Friday, 8 August 2014

Life After Beth (2014)

Theatrical release posterNight of the Living Girlfriend

Director: Jeff Baena
Running Time: 91 minutes
Starring: Dane DeHaan, Aubrey Plaza, John C. Reilly, Molly Shannon

Thursday, 7 August 2014

The Inbetweeners 2 (2014)

Inbetweeners 2 Movie Poster.jpgSequel Friend

Directors: Damon Beesley, Iain Morris
Running Time: 96 Minutes
Starring: Simon Bird, Joe Thomas, James Buckley, Blake Harrison

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

Sharknado 2: The Second One (2014)

Sharknado 2: The Second One (2014) PosterShark Tale

Director: Anthony C. Ferrante
Running Time: 90 minutes
Starring: Ian Ziering, Tara Reid, Vivicia A. Fox, Mark McGrath, Kari Wuhrer

Saturday, 2 August 2014

July 2014 in Review

July has left us, meaning it's that time again. So, let's see the films I saw over the month that was July.

Thursday, 31 July 2014

The Purge: Anarchy (2014)

The Purge – Anarchy Poster.jpgAnarchy in the USA

Director: James DeMonaco
Running Time: 103 minutes
Starring: Frank Grillo, Carmen Ejogo, Zach Gilford, Kiele Sanchez, Zoë Soul, Michael K. Williams