Friday, 27 February 2015

The Raid 2 (2014)

The Raid 2 Berandal teaser banner.jpeg
Raid 2: Raid Harder

Director: Gareth Evans
Running Time: 150 Minutes
Starring: Iko Uwais, Yayan Ruhian, Arifin Putra, Tio Pakusodewo, Alex Abbad

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Mortdecai (2015)

Mortdecai poster.jpgDavid Koepp, I moustache you a question: What the hell were you thinking?

Director: David Koepp
Running Time: 107 Minutes
Starring: Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow, Paul Bettany, Ewan McGregor, Jeff Goldblum, Olivia Munn

Thursday, 5 February 2015

Paddington (2014)

The Bear Essentials

Director: Paul King
Running Time: 95 Minutes
Starring: Ben Whishaw, Hugh Bonneville, Nicole Kidman, Julie Walters, Peter Capaldi

Kingsman: The Secret Service (2015)

Kingsman The Secret Service poster.jpgLive and Let Spy

Director: Matthew Vaughn
Running Time: 129 Minutes
Starring: Colin Firth, Taron Egerton, Samuel L. Jackson, Mark Strong, Sophia Boutella, Michael Caine

Monday, 2 February 2015

January 2015 In Review

It takes so long to reach another year, but a month passes by so quickly. This year, I'm trying to make more of a balance between what genres, eras and countries the films I see are from. I would have seen more this month, but I discovered Attack On Titan (which is AMAZING!). As you will see, I have added a new category worth mentioning. So, let's see what films I watched over the first month of this year.

Thursday, 29 January 2015

Blog: My most anticipated films of 2015

How is it we're nearly into February already? Despite that, we've got 11 months of promising releases ahead of us. So, as is the tradition, let's take a gander at the top 25 films I am anticipating the most for 2015.

As usual, I should point out that this list is not an attempt to predict which films will be the best of next year, just an opinion piece of which ones I am anticipating the most. Also, take note how I occasionally grasp at straws for the "Hint of Doubt" section.

Monday, 12 January 2015

Blog: My least anticipated films for 2015

We are over a week into 2015, and there are many great films to look forward to over this year. Unfortunately, that means there are also many craps films to come out. So, let us take a look at the top 25 films I am anticipating the least for 2015.

As per usual, I should mention that this is an opinion piece about what films I don't think look good based on the information that is available, not me attempting an accurate prediction of what films will actually be awful.

NOTE: There is one film on this list which has been released. This post was released after the films release due to unfortunate delays, but that section of the post was written before the release.

Monday, 5 January 2015

20 Worst Films of 2014

Now 2014 is over and done with, I have put together a list of the films which I was unfortunate enough to spend my time watching. So, this is what I thought was the worst of 2014.


20 Best Films of 2014

Now that 2014 has ended, I have put together the list of films which I believed were the bes. Bearing in mind there are a number of films that I missed or have not had the opportunity to catch yet, such as Under The Skin, Frank and Selma, but this is what I thought were the best 2014 had to offer.

Saturday, 3 January 2015

Birdman (2014)


Is it a Bird? Is it a Man?

Director: Alejandro González Iñárritu
Running Time: 119 Minutes
Starring: Michael Keaton, Edward Norton, Emma Stone, Zach Galifianakis, Naomi Watts, Amy Ryan, Andrea Riseborough